Students & Postdocs

Over the past 15 years, I have supervised 37 PhD students and postdocs, with 7 currently in my group, of 17 different nationalities. Of the 30 who have continued beyond CosmoStat, 19 continue to work in academia (14 with permanent academic positions) and 10 work in industry (all with permanent positions), some still involved in research with me through my extensive academia-industry partnerships. I aim for gender balance in my group and am always interested in new ideas on how to achieve this.

A list of current vacancies in the CosmoStat group is available here.

Current Students (7)

Benjamin Remi, PhD in Machine Learning
  Denise Lanzieri, PhD in cosmology.
 tobiasTobias Liaudat, PhD in Weak Lensing
benjamin_chiche-768x750Benjamin Chiche, PhD Machine Learning
davAymeric Alexandre Galan, PhD in strong lensing.
Utsav Akhaury
Yanis Guimard, PhD in  radio-interferometry.

Former PhD Students (17) 

Former Postdocs (13)

  • Kostas Themelis, Postdoc 2017-2020, on statistical methods, now Senior data scientist at Wappier.
  • Austin Peel, Postdoc 2015-2019, now at EPFL.
  • Samuel Farrens, Postdoc 2015-2017, now at CEA.
  • Julien Girard, Postdoc, 2013-2015, now assistant professor at Denis Diderot University (Paris VII).
  • Hugh Garsden, Postdoc, 2012-2014, now at Harvard Center for Astrophysics, Boston, USA.
  • Soumen Basak, Postdoc, 2012-2013, now Associate Professor, Department of Physics, Amrita School of Arts & Sciences, Kerala, India.
  • Paniez Paykari, Postdoc, 2010-2014, now Decision Scientist, Facebook,  UK.
  • Adrienne Leonard, Postdoc, 2010-2014, now Senior Manager Data Science at Cirium, UK.
  • Georgios Tzagkarakis, Postdoc, 2010-2012, now assistant professor at FORTH, Crete.
  • Francois-Xavier Dupe, Postdoc, 2010-2011, now assistant professor at Marseille University.
  • Olivier Fourt, Postdoc, 2008-2010, now at GESER-BEST.
  • Erwan Deriaz, Postdoc, 2009-2010, now at Nancy University (CNRS researcher).
  • Yassir Moudden, Postdoc, 2004-2005, now at CEA.

Former Master Students, engineers, etc